ITIL 4 Foundation Training

ITIL is the world’s leading best practice framework for implementing IT Service Management. ITIL version 4 introduces IT Service Management through the lens of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end view of how to successfully contribute to business value, and also how to leverage concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile, DevOps and Organizational Change Management. This foundational course immerses you in the guiding principles, dimensions, and practices of ITIL 4.

Online Live ITIL 4 Classes

NameStart DateDaysClass TimesPriceEnroll

What You'll Learn with New Horizons Dallas ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Training Classes

This course will empower you to take an all-inclusive approach that allows you to provide products and services while creating value for key stakeholders and customers. After taking this course, you will have an understanding of:
  • The guiding principles of ITIL 4
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • Key concepts from Lean, Agile, and DevOps, and why these are important to deliver business value
  • Utilizing ITIL4 practices to not only support current ITIL processes but also integrate into additional service management and IT areas to meet requirements and increase value

ITIL4® Foundation Certification Training Information

The ITIL4 Foundation course prepares students to take the ITIL Foundation exam and earn the certification. The exam is 60 minutes in duration and made up of 40 multiple-choice questions. The candidate must successfully answer 26 of them (receive a score of 65%) to pass. To maintain certification, a candidate must complete 20 points’ worth of applicable activities within a 12-month period. These should be composed of:

  • Five points from the Professional Experience category (earned by listing five activities that the certification holder performs that link to the skills and behaviors expected in the job role)
  • Fifteen points from activities across the Training and Qualifications, Community Participation, and Self-study categories. (1 hour = 1 point)
The ITIL 4 Foundation certification is required before you can get any of the Managing Professional or Strategic Leader certifications.

New Horizons Dallas is committed to your success beyond the classroom. Your enrolment in this class includes:​